missing weapons from JP

ok so ive been checking out the JP drop tables, as i thought some of the enemy weapons would look cool if we had them like the Goldrhada swords and launchers (illegal bomber and dalvada sword), then i noticed a LOAD of other PS series LEGACY weapons which we just dont have on global.

is there a reason we are missing out on these? i for one play to get my cool gear not all about endgame 15* id love to have a lot my old PSO weapons again and enemy weapons too, its an aspect ive thought missing since i started playing global.... finding enemy weapons/parts to create them.

Those are known as "Old Type" weapons -- this system was completely replaced in Episode 4 with "New Type" weapons, and the weapons have not been repurposed to be "New Type" as it would require rebalancing the weapons to some degree due to different grind modifiers.

Many weapons have been changed over, but not all. They released a batch with Episode 5, you may see some more in Episode 6.

I have an entire thread in the In-Game Suggestions of the forums for OT weapons that don't have NT remakes or camos that people want in, feel free to post any weapons and such that you'd like to see over there and I'll update the list

ah that makes sense, I totally forgot about the whole NT system.

If the global version had released with these and not kept with the New-Type weapons right away (like the Japanese version does now as many of the Old-Type weapons are very difficult to get or are now unobtainable) I would expect to see so much more headaches for the people who already have a hard time with the grinding system and affixing system in this game.