Good old Ragol?

I am relatively new to this game and I used to play PSObb a few years back, when I began playing PSO2 and met all these Dark Falz forms I was always wondering what the old Dark Falz (RRR incarnation) figured in all this but apparently is some kind of alternate timeline.

If I understand correctly PSO2 is kind of branching off to NG so I assume most future updates will go to that game, originally I was going to ask if there could be a possibility to see PSO Ragol and all its locations in this game at some point, it would be cool even if most enemies are copy/paste in design but I wonder, am I the only one who would like to visit Ragol and fight the old Dark Falz there? what "surname" would that Dark Falz have in this case?

Let me start by saying that anything is possible with the PSO 20th anniversary coming up and all lore may be dropped to make a PSO Falz fight happen.

Beyond that let me see if I can address both questions from a lore perspective but I'll note this is spoiler heavy for Phantasy Star Portable 2 Infinity. Ragol is not really in an alternate timeline, but rather another universe separated by subspace. Time being relative, the events of PSO would have happened around the time that PSO2 Episode 2-3 would have happened on the JP side. Global is another thing as we're missing a certain sub-event from JP still. Suffice it to say, due to events elsewhere in the series, the events that took place immediately before PSO were effectively wiped from the timeline, preventing PSO from ever taking place. This all went down in Phantasy Star Portable 2 Infinity. During this game's post credit events you were able to team up with Red Ring Rico and fight Olga Flow preventing both Rico and Flowen's deaths. The missing sub-event is effectively a continuation of that involving one of the NPCs that journeyed with you to Ragol.