Best Jet Boots till Serpen?

From my understanding, Serpen plenzer is one of the best Jet Boots in JP, until those JBs come to the Global client, what Jet Boots should I be building? Guren no Souyoku seems tempting with Its Potential and design, At least compared to Atlas. But I'm no expert, what should I be building towards for now? (P.S. I know Jupiter Tullus is one of the best when it comes to Soaring Blades and I'm saving up for it.)

I've wondered this. Most of the JBs to come out from Episode 5 start have been 100-150 points stronger but have a way worse potential than Nemesis. Probably the ones with SGA capability are still better overall but they don't feel like dramatic upgrades. I've still been working through the Lumiere/Atlas upgrade paths but none of them feel like they're worth switching to until future upgrades they are needed for become available.

I'm on fornis for the time being. So little time to actually play this game out of the dailies that I can't do much upgrading. So may as well try to save SOME meseta to buy me something better later. But I agree with OP. What I've seen so far doesn't make me really want it.

well you can get the other weapons for Austere JB that will be possible to make in the near future

Gilhess seems to be a solid pick. But its niche and reliance on Tec would mean I'd have to switch to Bo/Fi or Bo/Su to make full use of it, and since I prefer to use both Jbs and Sbs, it might have to be Bo/Su, at least until Phantom comes out.