How are these bots making all of this money to begin with?

So I’ve spend a bunch on AC on this game in all honest. Probably $500 worth. Most of it went to helping people out and affixing for myself and others. But that’s besides the point.

The most I’ve had has been about 2b or so in total assets just for myself. (Not counting weapon pallet etc)

We all see the bots spam their prices. So I just purchased an ac scratch for $30. 16 scratches on the new affixing pack. I didn’t get a single tier 3.. and maybe 30m total of items. So I took spam bot guys calculation and noticed I’d have to make 150m... ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY MILLION from 16 scratches to compare.

How do these people even live or get access to stuff that allows them to make that much profit other the company itself? Why allow bots to keep spamming these prices and not shut them down completely. If I was a level 30 newb and I wanted meseta, and didn’t care, I wouldn’t have any desire to buy ac when I can 5x-10x my money by nefarious acts.

And this has to cut into Microsoft and Segas profits themselves, so why not just put a level cap on chat and fix some issues?

The daily and weekly quests are cancerous. That's why. They farm just the same way anyone else does: loads of characters and accounts, abuse the low effort weeklies. You sometimes see their characters in UQs and EQs for the daily, doing half your damage with the same class. (Which is why I do UQ the day after usually, much shorter run)

I miss when you had to actually farm to get rich in games, but then PSO2 doesn't allow trading reasonably, GG. Average cost of a shop ticket is 10m worth of excubes and a lot of time cleaning out junk from them, and then 99% of the junk in pso2 sells for nothing, you're lucky to recoup the ticket cost.