Deus Esca ... Boss is too big for the map

I'm gonna keep raising problems here...

I played this UQ .... I got to the edge of the map trying to attack it. I GOT TO THE EDGE OF THE MAP TRYING TO ATTACK IT.

Let me break this down. I was attacking it, I was locked onto it... I got to the edge of the area where I could move, and couldn't move any more beyond that point, attacking this boss. My character was moving perpendicular to the direction I was pressing, i.e. I was pressing against and invisible wall.

Doesn't that seem like a problem?

Really? Does anyone play this game before releasing it?

Did you really make a boss bigger than the map capable of containing it?

I've been playing this game since 2012 and this is the first time I've seen a complaint about a boss being too big for the map it's designed for, as if the boss wasn't intended to be a huge big boy that requires 12 people to take down.

I'm not making fun of you, and obviously I disagree with this assessment and I'd be extremely hard pressed to find anyone besides people within your circle of friends who actually agrees with this assessment.

I've heard he hits too hard, too many cut-scenes, the pre fight section with Hunas is too boring or slow. That the rematch is unfair. That his patterns are too random or not random enough. Etc etc. So this one took me by surprise.

This all being said, the EQ really just came out not that long ago for ya'll so I implore you to play it some more or maybe even solo it to learn its patterns and attacks. When you hold aggro on phase 3 and 4; you can force him to attack a singular place on the map for a good chunk of his attacks (specifically 3 out of 4 attacks), negating the need to run around and follow him all the time. I really do implore that you play him more regardless so you can reassess this stance of yours and see if you still feel that it's valid. And by play him more, I do mean at least like 20-30 times; maybe even a few low mans or solos.