settings

I accidentally hit reset settings and i think i deleted my character what do i do it happened a few mintues ago during sever fix

I'm assuming this is on XBox? I'm sure you have figured it out by now, but "Reset Settings" just clears out local data, like certain in-game settings, what ship your cursor starts on, and any character salon data (ie. just the basic visual back up you can save from the salon) that you have saved. Characters are saved server-side, so you can't accidentally delete them just by clearing out local data.