Terrible and toxic people making the game terrible for others?

I'm pretty sure you are guys are familiar with those toxic people at chat.

Look, I'm fairly new to this game, playing only for about 2 weeks or less. But my experience chatting with others has been terrible. Honestly, there are 2 times in the game where I was toxic chat targeted, and their answer is always the same "It's the internet, you are not safe from it", which is hugely ironic, because those same people think they are safe on the internet to cause distress in the chats for me and for other players also.

I dunno, many players just dont care, they tell you off to "Toughten up" which is just dismissive of other's misfortunes. I'm seriosuly legit scared to chat with other players in the chat because one time I was called out "You suck" when I felt frustrated for failing to defeat a buss at super hard difficulty and also previously I was called "Virgin" just because I said something in the chat they dont like when they spammed their disgusting hentai images. (People still use "Virgin" unironicaly as an insult).

After trying to get the message of "Mature up" to others (Which obviously fails to get through their thick skull), I was started to be compared to another random long-term player in the game that was named "Vitamin" or something as a means of degradation and mockery, which just speaks words of how toxic all of this is.

This is just beyond sad, bunch of grown ass manchildren being an complete act and trying to be tough on a random anime MMORPG game chat is just pathetic, I would pity them, but unfortunately they dont deserve it.

i mean they are not wrong. The internet mentality is that of a 6 year old boy trying to prove themselves the better.