Can't launch game

It seems as if Windows Store is trying to update the game - I've tried repairing, I have tried deleting and I can't even uninstall the game. I have bought 5 months of premium time and have spent several days already just trying to get the game to work because Sega and Microsoft can't figure out how to keep permissions between updates.

This is the single most frustrating experience I have ever had with a a game and I've been gaming since 1982.

MStore.JPG

Whenever I try to delete PSO2_bin - I get an error - even though I am logged in as admin and running 7zip as admin. The repair has been running for over 30 minutes now...

You have to delete pso2_bin in Program Files\ModifiableWindowsApps and restart the computer.

That's the only fix. If it won't even allow you to do that, you can work around the permissions by doing one of the following:

Start Windows 10 in Safe Mode and delete the folder

1. Documentation here on how to start in Safe Mode.
  2. Delete the pso2_bin folder in Program Files\ModifiableWindowsApps
  3. Restart in normal mode.

Get a Linux LiveCD and delete the folder

1. Go get an Ubuntu LiveCD. (Documentation here.)
  2. Tell your PC's BIOS to boot from the CD/DVD/BD-ROM Drive or USB Stick that it's installed/imaged to.
    • If you don't know how to do this. Try shutting down your computer completely, and holding the DELETE key (or "Del") while the system is booting up. The key required to be pressed down varies based on the motherboard. This should bring up the BIOS for your computer. BIOS navigation is usually done using the arrow keys on your keyboard. A More modern BIOS may allow wired mice.
  3. Mount your hard drive in the LiveCD.
    • Right-clicking the detected drive should give an option to mount. It may already be mounted though.
  4. Navigate to the Program Files\ModifiableWindowsApps folder and delete pso2_bin. (Make sure to empty the trash.)
  5. Shut down the computer completely.