Spam bots

hello all, this is my first time here. I guess my question is do you guys think we need a GM to at least hang out on 1 floor to ban hammer these spam bots, i mean there getting smart and now are in the shopping area spamming. Now I hang out in the Cafe but I'm Afraid 😨 they'll pop there too. I do report them but I feel like they don't get banned fast enough. Is anyone else annoyed by these bots or should I just let it be and there's no winning lol

Nah they annoying. Report them nonstop.

With the coming of a free game, of course there are going to be money bots and whatever the like. The most you can do is just report bots as they come in. And they will never stop coming in, so you'll be clicking that "report player" button a lot of times.

It sadly going to be impossible for the devs to keep all of these bots under control with how it a F2P game and you can type in chat for free and at any level. This is why the devs at Archeage put level caps requirements to type in chat for solo purpose of blocking these gold sellers from mass making accounts and setting them on bot programs to go around spamming their websites. An unless the devs do something similar here this will never go away.

@Kro-Dragon FFXIV has them even though they keep publicly announcing ban waves and it's a P2P game.

@SonoVulpin said in Spam bots:

It sadly going to be impossible for the devs to keep all of these bots under control with how it a F2P game and you can type in chat for free and at any level. This is why the devs at Archeage put level caps requirements to type in chat for solo purpose of blocking these gold sellers from mass making accounts and setting them on bot programs to go around spamming their websites. An unless the devs do something similar here this will never go away.