Do Discs Not Scale Down?

I have a L75 character with a Resta at L13. I play any other job, and I can't use Resta, because I don't have enough Tech.

I'm confused. Why can't I use L1 Resta?

@Mother-Vain Your class defines whether you can use techniques or not. Force, Techter, Bouncer and Summoner can use techniques. So if your main class or sub class is one of these tech-classes, you would be able to use techniques.

To learn a new level of techniques from disk, you are still bound to TEC power limitations, but there won't be a case you can't use an already learned thechnique because of a low TEC power, I think.