Can't find my Xbox friends in Thorn lobby. I play PC. Is crossplay available yet?

I can't find my Xbox friends while we are apparently both in the same Thorn lobby. I called him to confirm and he couldn't see me either?

Is Crossplay between PC and Xbox not available yet?

Amy help, aritcles, threads on this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

I'm new to pso2

Cross Play has been available since launch on PC.

@Ragnawind have you confirmed this while playing on a PC with an Xbox players?.....or are you assuming it works?

@Libertyman86 I've logged in on both and have seen the exact same players in the lobbies and during UQs. In fact, right now you can tell who the new PC players are because they have the new player sprout icon by their names.

@AndrlCh said in Can't find my Xbox friends in Thorn lobby. I play PC. Is crossplay available yet?:

@Libertyman86 I've logged in on both and have seen the exact same players in the lobbies and during UQs. In fact, right now you can tell who the new PC players are because they have the new player sprout icon by their names.

PC players also have PN########## has their Player ID as opposed to a gamertag

@Libertyman86 you were probably in the wrong block

How do I make sure I am in the correct block and make sure my name instead of same # is shown to Xbox players?

@Libertyman86 said in Can't find my Xbox friends in Thorn lobby. I play PC. Is crossplay available yet?:

How do I make sure I am in the correct block and make sure my name instead of same # is shown to Xbox players?

Character names are always displayed to other players.

Under your minimap on the left of the screen, it will tell you what block you are in. In the gate lobby, there are elevators on either side (on the same side as the quest counters, not the ones in the middle section which take you to the shopping area) You can use those to move blocks, then you and your friends will be able to see eachother.