Class viability(summoner)

Hello everyone, I'm new to PSO2 although i played the original yeeears back im curious if summoner is a solid class currently and what the "meta" is. Regardless im still going to pick it but would just like eeryones opinion on the current meta

@hellyeahzzz said in Class viability(summoner):

Hello everyone, I'm new to PSO2 although i played the original yeeears back im curious if summoner is a solid class currently and what the "meta" is. Regardless im still going to pick it but would just like eeryones opinion on the current meta

Welcome. It is a solid and fun class to play. As for the meta are you referring to other classes or summoner/subclass skills meta setup? My opinion on the current meta, Ignore it tbh. Play the game to have fun and do what you enjoy. When you want to take things a little bit more serious invest in knowledge. Plenty on this forum about how to best setup summoner class etc.

The Meta on JP is to have Phantom, a Scion Class, as its sub-class, but that isn't released in NA's yet. I believe it's Hunter or Fighter currently. Mainly for the stances.

@hellyeahzzz Current meta on the NA server is Summoner main, Fighter sub. This thread has a guide that is very well done and has information for both the JPN and NA servers for your build.

While it is important to be able to have fun with your class choice, since this is a cooperative game when it comes to end-game content, it is always important to know how to best use your selected class so that you contribute to the greater goals of the group.

@hellyeahzzz

I play Summoner/Phantom in JP and it's pretty good. But it's also great if you play as Summoner/Techter if you're good enough. (I've seen some SuTe with insane skills)