Do forces do the worst damage?

I'm currently a level 51 force and 42 techter and I'm noticing that I just do slower big damage compared to melee and ranged types. I cant even keep up because I'm under the impression that they have traveling PAs that get them across the room quick AF. Even players with lower levels are just destroying areas quicker.

I'm pretty new at this, but I maxed out my mag and everything. I'm just feeling like my damage is useless and I'm constantly running out of PP. I feel like my damage is "bigger" numbers but its a LOT slower than the other types and requires charging etc.

I play PSO and PSU and I always felt forces were a little weird in terms of gameplay. PSO did better with their damage, but in PSU techer classes were practically useless outside of Masterforce (and it couldnt compete with the other two master classes) and Acrotecher.

Am I playing these types wrong? Any suggestions? Or am I correct in my observation?

Force has the highest dam output with teqs, as such you have to make sure your skill tree is increasing your damg, charge and pp consumption. Techer being a support class as a sub class is actually really good for the force and helps you with pp cost reduction and recovery. I would def recommend you look at your skill tree and set it to your best play style, or you could set up to look for a meta.

As far as teq go, you have to make sure the teq you are using is the best teq for the job. Some teq require more charge but are more devastating over time to certain enemies. As a Hunter and a subclass braver, I can deal out heavy damage fast in about 1 minute let's say. In that minute as a Force/Techer I may not be doing as many attacks, but my damg output and status also add up. I could esily be doing more effects like Blind on Luther and such. Also Look into each elemental skill tree as some do have a quicker charge skill.

A lot of techs are just not great at dealing damage.