How is the game?

I'm a person who has played this game for a really long time and am waiting for the windows 10 NA release. Just wondering how everyone is finding the game so far, how is the NA community? 🙂

It has alot of potential. The best feature imo full English text/voice

TL;DR : Game shows its age in some areas, but looks and feels solid. Voice acting is a worthy translation, no Funimation shennanigans. The community will be a mixed bag just like everyplace else but seems pretty even to me.

= = = = = = = =

I have been playing the game on JP servers for 6 years, I like it. I'm going to play the NA version till the servers close (no sign of that happening anytime soon.) PSO to me is a Hack'n'slash instanced lobby RPG with one hell of a looter gameplay/grind loop. There is plenty to enjoy here. The graphics are a bit dated, and the older environments could use some sprucing up. That being said, my brother is playing it on our 4K TV and it still looks pretty darn good. The action is still fun and frantic. You may find yourself needing to adjust the camera settings when dealing with monsters who stretch 2-3 screens in size. Those big boys can blot out your camera making it difficult to tell what the heck is going on. Also, in my opinion, the game is pretty well optimized even when areas get crowded very rarely do lag spikes occur for me, again I'm currently playing the JP version. Lastly your difficulty curve is not there until you get to Very hard difficulties until then enjoy mowing everything down with a few hits.

The gameplay loop is smooth -> Get quest -> Run Dungeon -> Loot stuff -> Turn in Quest -> Upgrade gear and skills -> Repeat. Newer plays may get overwhelmed by the sheer amount of rewards and items that get thrown in their faces for free. But the dopamine rush is real if you are into looter shooters and diablo style rng/loot mechanics.