Looks like we will need a replacement forums much sooner

They moved up the dead line for shutting down these forums and will be killing them November 24 now:

https://forum.pso2.com/topic/15003/farewell-to-the-forums-as-a-discussion-board

I refuse to use their clunky Reddit or disaster Discord, and forums still have a valid use in-spite of being an old format, but if these forums go and there is no viable replacement, then you will only find me on the Steam discussions.

If it comes to it, those of use who want to keep some form of PSO2/NGS forums going, we may need to set up an unofficial one, and I will volunteer to be a moderator for it to keep the trolls and spammers out since they are most likely the cause of these forums getting shut down.

I was a chat moderator in a virtual world and an officer in two different MMORPGS, so I have some experience in keeping things under control.

Not only killing the forums (read-only), but now (well, more of a confirmation, honestly) deleting them completely later:

We also wanted you all to be aware that in the next few months we'll be refreshing the website as well so the forums will be going away altogether.

It comes off very strange to me given this was posted while the still ongoing survey has a question asking if you use the forums.

I actually listed that I use the forums on the survey, the funny thing is the Youtubers I'm subscribed to didn't know the forums existed or thought they were already shut down.

Lol.........cool! I knew it! All the history gone! I am love it! Now this game can move forward properly and effectively! November 24 cannot come fast enough. I am soooo happy!

I want to play Sega game not yours!

Get really the subscription platform is coming!