I've had this happen to me three times now

When I do a urgent Quest with my Alliance and have it set up up correctly

Alliance members only XX password Also limit limit multiplayer request from other parties

It works ok the first time

But when I go to do a 2nd urgent Quest ( without shutting the game down ) all of the info still in place

It will force activate itself and put you in in with just your party

Or

Force activate and send you into a completely different group with randoms