We need a total Damage Resist %

Hi all,

I'm very new to PSO, I only reach level 55 on PSO2 a year ago when I gave it a go but I've been playing NGS since launch.

So after finally hitting my goal of 1400+BP I've noticed that not knowing how augments worked was the biggest mistake I was making (floor potency on armour mainly). But now I've found maybe my least favorable issue the game has for balancing out melee gear.

Does damage resistance work on weapons? Is my Damage resistance rounded up or down per part? If all of these things are true: what is my total damage resistance on my gear alone?

Is it too much to ask that we get implemented a damage resistance total alongside our potency totals?

It's fairly important for melee players, especially with the Sarga series saying it lowers your resistance but having no assuring way to see how close to 0% you are now without checking each piece. And as I said, if my units are rounded up, 3 units with 2.5% damager resistance will display as 3% and make me believe I'm at 1% damage resistance (after -8% from Straga) where really I will be at -0.5%. Moreover, if it doesn't work on weapons I would believe with a 2% Augment for damage resistance on my weapon id have a total of 3% and be plenty safe from the -8% when in reality if it doesn't work AND the units are rounded up I'm actually at 0.5% and I'm potentially wasting a slot where a more effective Augment could be used, maybe even a more efficient set of augments all together.

This would be a quality of life addition, it may be the ONLY stat in the game you are offered to use widely that you can't see the sum of without being smacked by an enemy over and over while making an average hit spreadsheet or something that excessive. And that's not even mentioning the Fixa's needing a place to total up too for all those hardcore min maxers.