couple questions for a newbee

I'm new to PSO2 NGS, never played the original, and i had a couple questions. hope I'm not repeating things that have been already asked 100x, but i searched and couldn't find an answer.

1. when do the weekly quests reset? more so what day, time don't matter as much.
  2. I run an assault riffle, and am saving to do my first multi-weapon. any recommendations on what to combine? I was thinking of doing just rifle/launcher since they are both my main class weapons. would this be a bad idea, or is there better combos. I am ranger with force subclass.

thanks for any help/advice.

when do the weekly quests reset? more so what day, time don't matter as much.

every wednesday, also is the same day that maintenances happen

I run an assault riffle, and am saving to do my first multi-weapon. any recommendations on what to combine? I was thinking of doing just rifle/launcher since they are both my main class weapons. would this be a bad idea, or is there better combos. I am ranger with force subclass.

if you want to do that with 4 star weapons than there are some limitations, you can only make multi weapons from weapons of the same series so if you want to do rifle and launcher you gonna be limited to Resurgir and Resurgir is not exactly good for Ranger because the potential requires to do perfect dodges to work so in the moment there hasn't being any real good point to do multi weapons.

thanks for the answers, so do they do maintenance every Wednesday?

@tjhines said in couple questions for a newbee:

thanks for the answers, so do they do maintenance every Wednesday?

PSO2 had maintaniance every 2 weeks or so. We may have maintenance every week for a bit here as they work on fixing the various issues NGS has.

Regarding Multiweapons here's a little FAQ I wrote for my discord:

Q: What is a Multiweapon?

A: Take two weapons and smash them together giving you seamless access to all attacks and PAs for those two weapon types.