New Genesis Mods?

Is that really a thing? 7ca24b30-53b9-47dc-a080-6d455963e183-image.png

DPS addon would be nice, because NGS doesn't even have the rockbear dummy which is already terrible for actual performance determination in real situations.

@Yui2387 NGS doesn't have a lot of things.

True, if fans can make a pile of garbage like skyrim into a good game, maybe this is true for ngs aswell.

@Yui2387 More to the point, I was under the impression that modifying the game in any way was seen as cheating by the game monitor software and could be bannable. I've always wanted to mod the opening logo to the classic Sega jingle, but I thought this was impossible if you want to keep your account in good standing.

@Yui2387 You overestimated modder without official mod kits

@Nope-0 That might be true. I am by no means an expert in modding. Still a damage meter is something any programer can create for almost any type of mmo. Even og pso2 had one that was abandoned because sega was apparently against it (this is the first time i have ever heard that a company restricted the use of a dps tool). Toxic behavior could of course always be punished by them and is the right thing to do.

A mod to bypass height restriction would be nice. :^)

@TQuinTV Graphics mods are encouraged in the TOS.

@Yui2387 said in New Genesis Mods?:

@Nope-0 That might be true. I am by no means an expert in modding. Still a damage meter is something any programer can create for almost any type of mmo. Even og pso2 had one that was abandoned because sega was apparently against it (this is the first time i have ever heard that a company restricted the use of a dps tool). Toxic behavior could of course always be punished by them and is the right thing to do.