Showcase your Symbol Arts!

Here are four of my best ones so far. If you're not on Ship 1 Block 1, then you're missing out on epic Council of Chair times. =P

P.s. Mods: I realise now this is probably more appropriate in the Screenshots subforum, if you want to move it there. 🙂

2020-03-23_7-41-52-bb0tv05w (2).png

Ok, well somebody liked my stuff enough that I got a commission to do a personalised SA lol. Took four hours, here is finished:

2020-03-23_11-49-31-pso2_commission_kirito.png

That one looks awesome. I wish I could use the maker worth a damn, but I can't seem to wrangle the damn thing to save my life. Hopefully I can find someone who's taking commissions, as embarrassing as it is since I'm a digital artist myself xD

I wanted to get a symbol art of some art I did recently of my character. If anyone is interested, I am entirely willing to pay, since I know that these are a royal pain to do.

Untitled197_20200529060908.png

What is the generally accepted going rate or compensation for Symbol Art..? Or rather what is the accepted range. As I'm sure there are differences between level of detail and complexity being asked for.

o/ =^.^=

@KnightHarb1nger Generally I go by quality. I'm rarely commissioned myself, so I'd personally be willing to talk with the person I'm getting the art from.

And generally I prefer PayPal, because I understand starving artists.

Commissioning can be a combination of the commissioners budget, the quality, and whatever agreement the artist and the commissioner agree upon. I used to do cheap pieces for nothing or $2-3, but I've been payed up to $20 for custom DnD tokens. It all depends.

@MaylunaBrokeit said in Showcase your Symbol Arts!:

Commissioning can be a combination of the commissioners budget, the quality, and whatever agreement the artist and the commissioner agree upon. I used to do cheap pieces for nothing or $2-3, but I've been payed up to $20 for custom DnD tokens. It all depends.

Awesome. Thank you for that info.