Well! Color me shocked in light of numerous problems I've heard of folks trying to get PSO2/NGS updated via Steam, but I have a working install, yes you're reading that right, WINDOWS 7. So far, no issues or problems in running either NGS or vanilla PSO2 in Windows 7 on my machine. (playing NGS was not by choice, you're forced to play some of the story until you reach Central City in order to reach a Ryuker Tower to transfer to PSO2, what a charlie foxtrot that was, more on that later) PSO2 and NGS are truly nearly seamless, the teleporters/Ryuker Towers can take you back and forth between the two.

Heck, it even seems to have solved a mysterious issue with the telepiping in PSO2 I've had since I started playing. For some Win7 users like myself, I would get stuck in a telepipe if I stayed in one area too long beyond 15 mins approximately, that thankfully seems to have been "fixed" either deliberately or inadvertently with the new graphics engine/client. I will continue testing this to confirm this has been fixed with the NGS/graphics update. Thankfully I also seem to have enough CPU/GPU muscle to run at the graphics tier just below the maximum. My system specs are as below if you guys need a baseline, my machine is 5 years old btw(built it myself):

• AMD Athlon x4 860k quad core @ 4.0 Ghz
  • ASUS Crossblade Ranger ATX FM2+ Motherboard w/
  • G.Skill Sniper Series 32 GB (4 x 8 GB) DDR3-2400 CL11
  • Sapphire Radeon RX 590 Pulse 8GB GDDR5
  • Windows 7 Professional 64-bit