Looking for a good Gu/Hu guide

Hi, I'm a main Gunner/Hunter level 100/100 but I'm also a noob xD

I searched a lot but I couldn't find any good and updated guide on the internet that teach me what gear is the best, what weapon, what affixes, skills, etc.

If you know where to find this kind of info or you can explain me what you know it will be very welcome. I'm totally lost not knowing what is the best build for my character.

Thank you a lot. ARKS forever!

I would heavily recommend Rin's Gunner Guide for general reading as they have examples of attack rotations you may want to incorporate as well as tricks you can learn with specific weapons to maximize utility.

In general where we are now (which is largely caught up with the Japanese version of the game hence me linking a guide to the Japanese version of the game) your basic priority is to utilize Ayer/Cras or Agile/Klauz weapons and affix them to the best of your ability for something like maximum damage.

On my end I personally play Gunner/Fighter so this grants me elevated access to something like Another S-Roll Arts/Alternate Stylish Roll Finisher for splashing mobs with relatively decent damage for effective mob control. This skill alone separates the Gunner/Fighter from every other class combination (Gunner/Hunter cannot match this even with the Stance Ring and while the Gunner/Phantom and Gunner/Luster can get close the lack of a Stance Ring makes this weaker than the Gunner/Fighter. The Gunner/Etoile does not hold a candle here at all because this particular attack is completely neglected by the Etoile's damage multipliers).

But in a quick nutshell, I will try to pinpoint things you hopefully already have or can get for your Gunner:

Gunner Skill Tree:

• Ranged PWR Up 1 (Level 3)

• Point Blank Boost 1 (Maxed Out)

• Point Blank Boost 2 (Maxed Out)

• Zero Range Critical (Maxed Out)

• Twin Machineguns Focus

• Twin Mach. Guns Stylish Charge

• Chain Trigger (Maxed Out)

• Chain Finish (Maxed Out)