VR UQ woes

@Ezodagrom said in VR UQ woes:

@Milk Etoile's double saber has an automatic high damage resistance mechanic. The double saber focus bar is divided in 3 parts, if you have at least one part filled, an enemy attack will do alot less damage at the cost of 1 of those focus parts.

Ahh that explains it! Thank you very much, I used to play exclusively wand so I’m still learning this weapon.

Ah yes, the forum always deliver the most unbelievable made up issues with the game. Game's fine and perfect, you're complaining for your own lack of skill letting everyone know you're bad at the game and want to stay bad with no intention of improving. If you can't do this content and don't want to get better, THIS CONTENT IS NOT FOR YOU.

@Milk said in VR UQ woes:

I only play with japanese audio too so I don’t know what line to listen for, I just try to look for visual clues but it would be nice to know what line it was.

I cannot speak Japanese so correct me if I am wrong. When I hear Amani (JP voice) I activate phantom time then use finisher, and it works every time, and the time window is quite wide, you have 3+ sec to respond to it.

@Cakewalk said in VR UQ woes:

I only play with japanese audio too so I don’t know what line to listen for, I just try to look for visual clues but it would be nice to know what line it was.

I cannot speak Japanese so correct me if I am wrong. When I hear Amani (JP voice) I activate phantom time then use finisher, and it works every time, and the time window is quite wide, you have 3+ sec to respond to it.

You can hear almost the whole phrase, see her float a bit, point her sword upward, rise a shield and if you hit her after all this, you get frozen. There are many many many signs to notice it, I only got hit when I was reading messages on my second montior when fighting or when I accidentally luster stepped.